White Tantric

First off I am really excited to be adding a Saturday 9:30 AM class.  We start this Saturday @ Village Green Yoga in Issaquah and this Saturdays class will be FREE! My friend Gina and I will be sharing the class.  Some weeks it will be her teaching and some it will be me!  You are going to get the best of both worlds.  Hope to see you this Saturday!
 
Read on if you want to know how White Tantric was…..BannerThe last few WT’s I have done have been fairly civil.  But, this one kicked my butt. It was a very very long day. 
 
We started off with a really nice balancing meditation for 31 minutes then were told to take a 30 minute rest. Seemed long but we were told we would need it.  That should have been a clue.  Then we did two back to back 62 minute meditations (we didn’t know they were going to be back to back) with almost no rest in between and the hand positions was fairly challenging but not horrible. During the fist 30-40 minutes my mind would not shut up.  I thought, I am doomed. Done, and it’s only the second exercise! I prayed, chanted with the other 100 + yogis and made it through.  That’s the beuty of WT.
 
After lunch, two more 62 minute meditations but with a short break in between, the second one being annoying as all hell.  Then baby pose for 31 minutes and ending with shavasana for 31 minutes.   Let’s just say when it was over most of us were not completely on this earth.  So we chatted, laughed, hugged and said our goodbyes which grounded us all and I hit the trail home.
 
Discipline is my challenge. When I complete a WT course, aside from cleaning out the subconscious mind to the point where everything gets so clear and I feel squeaky clean, it’s the victory of completing the day that can not be taken away. 
 
Vancouver BC, November 20th 2010, join me and see for yourself!  You now who you are…
 
Love,
Sosie ~ Hari Kirin Kaur
 
Leave a Reply

Top Rated

