Joy of a Holiday!

Maui was wonderful. Spending time with my boys was fantastic. They have a grown so much. Our lives get so busy, time is moving so quickly that you forget these kids are growing up! It’s been almost a year since I spent so much time with them – this includes my husband, Robert! These holidays that we take for ourselves and our families are so important. It doesn’t have to be a long holiday or costly. The key, I think, is to recharge yourself. No computers or cell phones, though the kids were still texting…me, just a tiny bit! Laugh out loud and very hard! Connect with each other and be grateful for what is before you.

There were many people in Maui who were complaining, frowning and barely saying hello. Moaning about service, elevators, restaurants, etc. I thought, how can you be upset in paradise? But if you are in a bad space, no matter where you go….you have to deal with your stuff. Whether in Maui, Seattle or Boston. Luckily for us, this time around it was all good. Wahe Guru!

I felt like I was gone forever. I guess that’s a sign of a good holiday. I so missed teaching and am happy to be back and seeing you all again. There will be no class this Easter Sunday. May you embrace this season of rebirth and celebration!

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

