Grace of God Meditation

It is said that when a women practices this meditation for one year her aura will become tipped with gold or silver and great strength and healing powers will flow through her. Sounds good to me.

We are using the positive affirmation I AM GRACE OF GOD. Words will increase in power through repetition and with this mantra, the impact is enormous. I AM GRACE OF GOD, I AM GRACE OF GOD..repeated over. This meditation was given to us by Yogi Bhajan. He told us that it is the most powerful affirmation a women can do.

It is designed to evoke and manifest inner grace, strength, and radiance. The amazing thing is, it is so simple and easy yet powerful. Please e-mail me if you like me to share the full meditation with you and all the directions. Rather than type it all our here (and make God only know how many typos) I can e-mail you a copy of it. Yo do not have to be in one of my classes to do this wonderful meditation. Anyone can do it and if you have any question at all send them to me. ssagherian@comcast.net

The meditation takes about 8 minutes to do and it must be done twice a day. Any time of day but preferable on an empty stomach. As a group I’d like to do this meditation for 40 days and we can share our experiences right here.

Let’s “officially” start on the New Moon May 5th. But feel free to start before that. I’ve already started. I’m going for my aura to be tipped with gold or silver. I can’t resist, it sounds so beautiful! So it’s going to take more than 40 days. But 40 days is a start and often when you do these meditations, if it’s really resonating with you, you’ll go beyond the 40 days. And I’m telling you, this meditation is not difficult. It just takes discipline and commitment. Oh, men can practice this too. The mantra changes slightly to “I am in the grace of God.”

Honestly, it’s worth 15 minutes of our day.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Apr 25, 2008 @ 22:56:29

    Dear Sosie,
    Thank you for telling me about this meditation and all your gentle reminders to take time for ourselves. I am very interested in trying this meditation. Could you please send me the full version?
    Thank You!

    Reply

    • joy
      Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:16:13

      I just started this meditation 3 days ago and it is incredible. I immediately feel great. =)

      I really recommend this meditation to everyone.

      Reply

      • sosieji
        Aug 27, 2009 @ 13:29:36

        That’s fantastic Joy! Very simple but powerful meditation. Let us know what happens after a 40 day practice!
        I haven’t done this meditation in months, you’ve imspired me to take it on agian.
        Thank you!

    • joy
      Aug 27, 2009 @ 17:31:55

      dear sosieji,

      you are so welcome!

      i’ve been doing this meditation for my sadhana/morning practice, and it’s truly amazing. i’m going to try complete it before bed as well, in order to make it twice a day.

      i will let you know how i am in 40 days time!

      good luck and blessings!

      Reply

  2. Ana
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 20:56:13

    Dear Sosie,

    I am so excited to hear from you again. I just started reading/practicing yoga. I am interested in trying this meditation. It is amazing how GOd sends people out way when we are in need. THanks.

    Reply

  3. Meditation Bliss
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 13:01:53

    I Really Love Reading Your Blog. Excellent. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

  4. C Martin
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 05:29:17

    Thank you for this gift, Sosieji. I recognize it as a great one, and send you my thanks. Feeling honored to have been guided to your site, I would like to invite some friends to participate in a year’s worth of doing this meditation.

    Would you be open to dialogue with me regarding sharing Yogi Bhajan’s method? My interest is in preserving the purity of the exercise, inner grace, strength, and radiance, as well – it does sound good – as having a gold-or-silver tipped aura.

    Peace and many blessings to you this moment and always,

    Candace

    Reply

    • sosieji
      Mar 04, 2010 @ 15:25:09

      I am certainly open to any dialoge, especailly surounding Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan, the Master of KY.

      Reply

  5. C Martin
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 05:32:12

    Please correct my email address, the prior one missed a letter. Thanks.

    Also, would you please send me the full version of the meditation?
    Gratefully,
    C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

